Skip to main content

Board of Trustees

The work of the Trustees is to give governance oversight to the mission, values, policies, programs, and resources of the University. They are Ambassadors of Fresno Pacific University who use their talents and abilities to further the university. The governance, property, affairs and business of the Corporation (Fresno Pacific University) shall be managed by the Board of Trustees.

Board Executive

Photo of Nicolas Allen

Nicolas Allen, CFP®, M.A.

Chair, Audit and Campus Life Committees
Fresno, CA
Financial Advisor
Photo of Will Dyck

Will Dyck, M.A.

Fresno, CA
Summa Properties, CEO
Photo of Ed Eng

Ed Eng, M.B.A.

Fresno, CA
State Center Community College District, Vice Chancellor Finance and Administration (Retired)
Photo of Royce Fast

Royce Fast

Vice Chair/Treasurer, Chair/Budget, Finance, and Facilities Committee.
Bakersfield, CA
R & G Farms, Partner
Photo of Xavier Pina

Xavier Piña, Ed. D.

Chair, Academic Committee
Hanford, CA
Armona Union Elementary School District, Superintendent
Photo of Larry Powell

Larry Powell, M.A.

Chair, Advancement Committee
Fresno, CA
Peoples Church, Pastor for Community Connections
Photo of Jordan Ringhofer

Jordan Ringhofer, M.A.

Chair, Board Development Committee
Kingsburg, CA
Pacific District Conference, District Minister
Photo of Ronald Smith

Ronald Smith, Ed.D.

Chair, Seminary Committee
Fresno, CA
Sterling & Smith Funeral Directors, Inc, President
Photo of Aaron Wiens

Aaron Wiens, O.D.

Chair, Enrollment Committee
Fresno, CA
Fogg, Maxwell, Lanier, Remington Eyecare, Doctor
Photo of Joshua Wilson, J.D.

Joshua Wilson, J.D., M.A.

Board Chair
Shafter, CA
Darling & Wilson, Attorney

Board Members

Photo of Teshome Dubale

Teshome Dubale

San Jose, CA
Church Elder, Ethiopian Christian Fellowship Church  
Photo of Jason Ekk

Jason Ekk, J.D.

Visalia, CA
Darling & Wilson, Attorney
Photo of Dennis Fast

Dennis Fast

Kingsburg, CA
Care Pastor, Hope Kingsburg Church
Photo of Mark Fowler

Mark Fowler, M.A.

Fresno, CA
Madera Unified School District
Photo of Arthur Klassen

Arthur Klassen

Reedley, CA
Klassen & Associates Insurance Services, Owner
Photo of Linda Montemayor

Linda Montemayor, M.A.

Visalia, CA
Administrator of Mental Health Services, Cutler-Orosi Joint Unified School District.
Photo of Nichole Mosqueda

Nichole Mosqueda

Clovis, CA
Camarena Health, Chief Administrative Officer
Photo of James Parks

James Parks, J.D.

Fresno, CA
West Fresno Christian Center, Pastor
Photo of Kelsey Penner

Kelsey Penner-Mattox, PsyD

Madera, CA
California Department of Corrections and Rehabilitation - Avenal State Prison, Psychologist
Photo of Garry Prieb

Garry Prieb, M.Div.

Fresno, CA
Retired FPU Staff
Photo of Don Warkentine

Don Warkentine, CPA

Fresno, CA
Daniel, Towle & Warkentine, CPAs, Owner

Emeritus Trustees

Dale Boese

Nov 2019

Velma Dyck

Feb 2011

Eugene Enns

June 2017

Patrick Evans

Nov 2019

Larry Martens

Oct 2013

Cary Nikkel

Nov 2022

Max Steinert

June 2008

Alvin Warkentine

June 2016

Recording Secretary

Board Committees

Board Executive
  • Joshua Wilson, Board Chair
  • Royce Fast, Vice Chair/Treasurer, Chair, Budget, Finance, and Facilities Committee
  • Ed Eng, Secretary
  • Will Dyck, Board Development Committee
  • Xavier Pina, Chair, Academic Committee
  • Aaron Wiens, Chair, Enrollment Committee
  • Nicolas Allen, Chair, Audit and Campus Life Committees
  • Ronald Smith, Chair, Seminary Committee
  • Jordan Ringhofer, PDC Minister, Chair, Board Development Committee
  • Larry Powell, Chair, Advancement Committee

Primary Staff Support

  • President
  • VP for Finance and Business Affairs
Board Development Committee
  • Will Dyck
  • Larry Powell
  • Jordan Ringhofer, District Minister, Chair
  • Aaron Wiens
  • Joshua Wilson

Primary Staff Support

  • President
Academic Committee
  • Xavier Piña, Chair
  • Faculty Senate Chair
  • Linda Montemayor
  • James Parks

Primary Staff Support

  • Provost/Senior VP
Advancement Committee
  • Larry Powell, Chair
  • Nichole Mosqueda
  • Faculty (Vacant)

Primary Staff Support

  • VP for Advancement and Executive Director of the FPU Foundation
Audit Committee
  • Nicolas Allen, Chair
  • Sam Babcock
  • Robert Herrick (Foundation board)
  • Don Warkentine

Primary Staff Support

  • VP for Finance and Business Affairs
Budget, Finance, and Facilities Committee
  • Royce Fast, Chair
  • Ed Eng
  • Staff Caucus President
  • Sharon Starcher, Faculty Rep.
  • Don Warkentine

Primary Staff Support

  • VP for Finance and Business Affairs
Enrollment Committee
  • Aaron Wiens, Chair
  • Faculty (Vacant)
  • Mark Fowler
  • Kelsey Penner-Mattox

Primary Staff Support

  • VP for Enrollment Management
Campus Life Committee
  • Nicolas Allen, Chair
  • Marshall Johnston, Faculty
  • Jason Ekk
  • Student Body President

Primary Staff Support

  • VP for Campus Life
Seminary Committee
  • Ronald Smith, Chair
  • Arthur L. "Bud" Klassen
  • Garry Prieb
  • Jordan Ringhofer, PDC Minister

Primary Staff Support

  • Vice President and Dean of the Seminary