Registrar's Office

View section navigation menu Section menu

Important: Fall 2020 Return

Remote Instruction for Fall 2020 – announced 7/24/2020

Please see the COVID-19 website for full announcement from our University President, Joseph Jones, Ph.D.
Currently, the request for remote attendance form is no longer required.


The Office of the Registrar enforces academic policy, maintains student records and protects the privacy and security of academic and personal information.  The Registrars’ office provides friendly customer service and knowledge to assist students in their academic pursuit. For all Registrar questions, please contact 559-453-2037.

Registrar Staff

Danielle Jeffress
Danielle Jeffress

Registrar
danielle.jeffress@fresno.edu

Oversees all aspects of policy and procedure as it relates to the Office of the Registrar


Leadership Team

Thomas Cairns
Thomas Cairns

Associate Registrar
thomas.cairns@fresno.edu

  • Evaluates graduate degrees
  • Coordinates grade processes
  • Oversees TUG support team

photo of Shondra Lemaster
Shondra Lemaster

Associate Registrar
shondra.lemaster@fresno.edu

  • Oversight of Articulation/Evaluation and Regional Registrar teams

Articulation and Evaluation Team

Steven Estes
Steven Estes

Registrar Operations Coordinator
steven.estes@fresno.edu

  • Articulation
  • Pathways
  • Transfer Evaluations

Briana Freeman

Registrar Operations Coordinator
briana.freeman@fresno.edu

  • Transfer Evaluations
  • Articulation Support

Operations Team

Photo of Emily Colvard
Emily Colvard

Registrar Operations Coordinator Assistant
emily.colvard@fresno.edu

  • Front Desk 
  •  Customer Service 

Photo of Patricia Hitter
Patricia Hitter

Registrar Operations Coordinator
patricia.hitter@fresno.edu

  • School Certifying Official for VA Educational Benefits
  • Commencement liason
  • Communications for the Office of the Registrar

Mary Escarcega portrait
Mary Mata

Registrar Operations Coordinator
mary.mata@fresno.edu

  •  Special Course Registration 
  •  Registration Add/Drop 
  •  Customer Service 

Tara Neufeld portrait
Tara Neufeld

Registrar Operations Coordinator
tara.neufeld@fresno.edu

  • Classroom scheduling
  • Systems management for the Office of the Registrar

Alex Simeone

Registrar Operations Coordinator
alejandra.simeone@fresno.edu

  • Catalog Editing
  • NSC Enrollment Submission
  • Special Projects

Kristy Sims-Jefferson portrait
Kristy Sims

Registrar Operations Coordinator Assistant
kristy.sims@fresno.edu

  • Front counter
  • Customer service

Student Support and Evaluation Team

Dustin Cabral portrait
Dustin Cabral

Registrar Coordinator
dustin.cabral@fresno.edu

  • NCAA Certification 
  • TUG support
  • TUG retention

Clint Harris portrait
Clint Harris

Registrar Coordinator
clint.harris@fresno.edu

  • Evaluates and confers TUG degrees
  • TUG student support
  • ADT student support

  • Graduate degree evaluation and conferral
  • Graduate student support
  • Grade processes support

Regional Team

Tracy Ekizian portrait
Tracy Ekizian

Registrar Operations Coordinator
tracy.ekizian@fresno.edu

  • Transcripts Evaluations
  • Degree Evaluation and Posting
  • Enrollment Verification

Nina Gomez

Registrar Operations Coordinator
nina.gomez@fresno.edu

  • Transcripts Evaluations
  • Degree Evaluation and Posting
  • Enrollment Verifications

Alejandra Salwasser

Senior Registrar Operations Coordinator
alejandra.salwasser@fresno.edu

  • VA School Certifying Official
  • Regional Campus Registrar Team Supervision