Registrar's Office

View section navigation menu Section menu

The Office of the Registrar enforces academic policy, maintains student records and protects the privacy and security of academic and personal information.  The Registrars’ office provides friendly customer service and knowledge to assist students in their academic pursuit. For all Registrar questions, please contact 559-453-2037.

Registrar Staff

Photo of Katie Fleener
Katie Fleener

Registrar
katie.fleener@fresno.edu

  • Oversees all aspects of policy and procedure as it relates to the Office of the Registrar

Leadership Team

Thomas Cairns

Assistant Registrar for Graduate Studies
thomas.cairns@fresno.edu

  • Evaluates graduate degrees
  • Coordinates grade processes
  • Oversees TUG support team

photo of Shondra Lemaster
Shondra Lemaster

Associate Registrar for Degree Completion
shondra.lemaster@fresno.edu

  • Oversight of Regional Campus Registrar Team

Kimberly Self
Kim Self

Associate Registrar for Operations
kimberly.self@fresno.edu

  • Oversees day-to-day operations of the Office of the Registrar

Photo of Dahne Watson
Dahne Watson

Associate Registrar for Records and Articulation
dahne.watson@fresno.edu

  • Oversight of Transfer Initiatives and Projects

Articulation and Evaluation Team


Operations Team

Photo of Emily Colvard
Emily Colvard

Registrar Operations Coordinator Assistant
emily.colvard@fresno.edu

  • Front Desk 
  •  Customer Service 

Photo of Patricia Hitter
Patricia Hitter

Registrar Operations Coordinator
patricia.hitter@fresno.edu

  • School Certifying Official for VA Educational Benefits
  • Commencement liason
  • Communications for the Office of the Registrar

Mary Escarcega portrait
Mary Mata

Registrar Operations Coordinator
mary.mata@fresno.edu

  •  Special Course Registration 
  •  Registration Add/Drop 
  •  Customer Service 

Tara Neufeld portrait
Tara Neufeld

Registrar Operations Coordinator
tara.neufeld@fresno.edu

  • Classroom scheduling
  • Systems management for the Office of the Registrar

Alex Simeone

Registrar Operations Coordinator
alejandra.simeone@fresno.edu

  • Catalog Editing
  • NSC Enrollment Submission
  • Special Projects

Kristy Sims-Jefferson portrait
Kristy Sims

Registrar Operations Coordinator Assistant
kristy.sims@fresno.edu

  • Front counter
  • Customer service

Student Support and Evaluation Team

Dustin Cabral portrait
Dustin Cabral

Registrar Coordinator
dustin.cabral@fresno.edu

  • NCAA Certification 
  • TUG support
  • TUG retention

Clint Harris portrait
Clint Harris

Registrar Coordinator
clint.harris@fresno.edu

  • Evaluates and confers TUG degrees
  • TUG student support
  • ADT student support

  • Graduate degree evaluation and conferral
  • Graduate student support
  • Grade processes support

Regional Team

Melanie Cazares

Registrar Coordinator - Degree Completion
melanie.cazares@fresno.edu

  •  Transcript Evaluations and Processing (DC)
  •  Degree Evaluations and Posting (DC)
  •  Enrollment Verifications (DC)

Tracy Ekizian portrait
Tracy Ekizian

Registrar Coordinator—Degree Completion: Visalia and Bakersfield
tracy.ekizian@fresno.edu

  • Transcripts Evaluations and Processing (DC)
  • Degree Evaluations and Posting (DC)
  • Enrollment Verifications (DC)

photo of Nina Brewster
Nina Gomez

Registrar Coordinator - Degree Completion Fresno and Merced Campus
nina.brewster@fresno.edu

  • Transcripts Evaluations and Processing (DC)
  • Degree Evaluations and Posting (DC)
  • Enrollment Verifications (DC)