Registrar's Office

View section navigation menu Section menu

The Office of the Registrar enforces academic policy, maintains student records and protects the privacy and security of academic and personal information.  The Registrars’ office provides friendly customer service and knowledge to assist students in their academic pursuit.

Registrar Staff

Photo of Katie Fleener

Katie Fleener

Interim Registrar
559-453-7121
Katie.Fleener@fresno.edu

  • Oversees all aspects of policy and procedure as it relates to the Office of the Registrar

Leadership Team

Thomas Cairns

Assistant Registrar for Graduate Studies
559-453-5564
thomas.cairns@fresno.edu

  • Evaluates graduate degrees
  • Coordinates grade processes
  • Oversees TUG support team

photo of Shondra Lemaster

Shondra Lemaster

Associate Registrar for Degree Completion
559-453-2055
shondra.lemaster@fresno.edu

  • Oversight of Regional Campus Registrar Team

Kimberly Self

Kimberly Self

Associate Registrar for Operations
559-453-3682
kimberly.self@fresno.edu

  • Oversees day-to-day operations of the Office of the Registrar

Photo of Dahne Watson

Dahne Watson

Associate Registrar for Records and Articulation
559-453-2261
dahne.watson@fresno.edu

  • Transfer liaison to external institutions

Operations Team

Emily Colvard

Registrar Operations Coordinator
559-453-5562
emily.colvard@fresno.edu

  • Catalog editor
  • National Student Clearinghouse reporting
  • Cal Grant GPA submission

Mary Escarcega portrait

Mary Escarcega

Registrar Coordinator Assistant
559-453-2264
Mary.escarcega@fresno.edu

  • Front counter
  • Customer service

Vanessa Escobar

Registrar Operations Coordinator
559-453-2037
vanessa.escobar@fresno.edu

  • Manages transcript orders
  • Special course registration
  • Academic integrity processing

Photo of Patricia Hitter

Patricia Hitter

Registrar Operations Coordinator
559-453-2268
Patricia.Hitter@fresno.edu

  • School Certifying Official for VA Educational Benefits
  • Commencement liason
  • Communications for the Office of the Registrar

Tara Neufeld portrait

Tara Neufeld

Registrar Operations Coordinator
559-453-2257
tara.neufeld@fresno.edu

  • Classroom scheduling
  • NCAA athletic certification
  • Systems management for the Office of the Registrar

Kristy Sims-Jefferson portrait

Kristy Sims-Jefferson

Registrar Operations Coordinator
559-453-2233
kristy.sims@fresno.edu

  • Front counter
  • Customer service

Student Support and Evaluation Team

Dustin Cabral portrait

Dustin Cabral

Registrar Coordinator
559-453-7129
Dustin.Cabral@fresno.edu

  • Evaluates and conferrs TUG degrees
  • TUG support
  • TUG retention

Clint Harris portrait

Clint Harris

Registrar Coordinator
559-453-5506
clint.harris@fresno.edu

  • Evaluates and conferrs TUG degrees
  • TUG student support
  • ADT student support

Regional Team

Tracy Ekizian portrait

Tracy Ekizian

Registrar Coordinator—Degree Completion: Visalia and Bakersfield
559-453-7119
Tracy.Ekizian@fresno.edu

  • Evaluates and processes DC transcripts
  • Posts and evaluates DC degrees
  • Verifies DC enrollment